If you are new to using Simplelists, or just want a refresher, we have produced a short video that provides an overview of how to use the Members Area for Single List account holders. You can view the video and full transcript below.
Once you log in and select ‘Members Home’, you are taken to the Simplelists members area. Here, you can see details about your account and a list of shortcuts to the most commonly-used sections. You’ll find your user profile in the top right corner. You can change personal settings, such as your name and email address, and you can grant access to delegated users if you’d like other people to manage your account.
You can also choose the account you wish to access. Here, we have a Single List account and a Multiple List account. This is an overview of the Single List users’ area, so we’ll select it.
Moving to the left hand side of the page, you can see the main menu. As you’d expect, the List Members section is where you manage your members. You can add and approve new members, and download your entire list. You can also see all current members and manage each member individually.
In the List Settings section, you can set permissions and restrictions, such as selecting which members can send messages. You can customise your emails with subject prefixes, personalised footers and more. You can choose which details list members see when they view their emails.
The archive section enables full management of email archives. You can enable and disable email archives and offer protected viewing, which enables only specific members to access archives.
In the General Settings section, you can customise your account, including all landing pages, such as sign up pages and email archives. You can manage subscription settings. For example, you can enable or disable new subscriptions, and select whether new subscriptions require approval or not. You can also customise your confirmation request email and choose a message to send when a new member confirms their email address.
The Approval section shows messages which are waiting to be approved. You grant approval before the emails are sent.
The Bounces section shows emails which messages bounce back from. For example, email addresses that no longer exist.
That’s all there is to the Members Area for Single List accounts – Simple!
In our next post, we’ll share the overview video for Multiple List account holders.